The Instructional Technology and Academic Services team of professionals provides instructional design, media production, training and technical support for faculty, staff and students involved in Bama By Distance degree programs. We value our relationships with faculty members to deliver the best distance learning experience for every student. Faculty and student success is our desire and goal. Please contact us with your needs and suggestions.

Charlotte Adcox

Program Assistant

Charlotte.adcox@ua.edu

Picture of Katy Allen

Katy Allen

Instructional Media Manager

kallen@ccs.ua.edu

Picture of Allison Bearer

Allison Bearer

Instructional Technology Assistant

abvandiver@ccs.ua.edu

Picture of Johnnie Blackburn

Johnnie Blackburn

Instructional Media Manager

jblackburn@ccs.ua.edu

Lori Bowden

Instructional Designer II

ljbowden@ua.edu

Picture of Ashleigh Bowen

Ashleigh Bowen

Instructional Designer II

abowen2@ua.edu

Chynna Boyd

LMS Administrator

cjboyd1@ua.edu

Picture of Crystal Butler

Crystal Butler

Senior Instructional Designer

ckmealer@ccs.ua.edu

Ciera Cornelison

Instructional Designer

clcornelison@ua.edu

Ethan Crowe

Instructional Technologist II

ecrowe@ccs.ua.edu

Doug Dillingham

A/V Specialist

dldillingham@ccs.ua.edu

Steve Dowdle

Data, Systems and Web Specialist

sdowdle@ccs.ua.edu

Picture of Allan Guenther

Allan Guenther

Director

aguenther@ccs.ua.edu

Picture of Leah Gutenson, PhD

Leah Gutenson, PhD

Instructional Designer II

ldgutenson@ua.edu

Picture of Robyn Hammontree

Robyn Hammontree

Senior Instructional Designer

rhammontree@ccs.ua.edu

Picture of Anthony Ivy

Anthony Ivy

A/V Tech Senior

aivy@ccs.ua.edu

Kristin Juhrs

Senior Instructional Designer

kwjuhrs@ua.edu

Picture of John Kliner

John Kliner

Instructional Technologist II

jkliner@ccs.ua.edu

Picture of Alison Lewis

Alison Lewis

Senior Instructional Designer

alewis@ccs.ua.edu

Clifton Lewis

Instructional Media Manager

cjlewis@ccs.ua.edu

Picture of John Mercado

John Mercado

Creative Media Manager

jmercado@ccs.ua.edu

Picture of Anthony Reed

Anthony Reed

Audio Visual Specialist

atreed@ccs.ua.edu

Picture of Andrew Richardson

Andrew Richardson

Assistant Director, Instructional Media

andrew.richardson@ua.edu

Tyler Roberts, EdD

Assistant Director, Instructional Design

tyler.roberts@ua.edu

Latoya Sewell

Instructional Technology Assistant

ldhudson@ua.edu
learn more about Latoya Sewell

140
Picture of Josh Sullivan

Josh Sullivan

Technical Support Specialist

jsullivan@ccs.ua.edu

Picture of Kelsey Taylor

Kelsey Taylor

Instructional Designer II

kataylor5@ccs.ua.edu

Picture of Hanna Tinker

Hanna Tinker

Manager, Instructional Technical Support Services

htinker@ccs.ua.edu

Picture of Shinora Walker

Shinora Walker

Instructional Designer II

walke024@ccs.ua.edu

Picture of Miranda Webster

Miranda Webster

Senior Instructional Designer

mkwebster@ccs.ua.edu

Michele White

Instructional Designer

mwhite@ccs.ua.edu

Roger Woodard

Senior Instructional Designer

rwoodard@ccs.ua.edu