skip to main content

Instructional Technology and Academic Services

The Instructional Technology and Academic Services team of professionals provides instructional design, media production, training and technical support for faculty, staff and students involved in Bama By Distance degree programs. We value our relationships with faculty members to deliver the best distance learning experience for every student. Faculty and student success is our desire and goal. Please contact us with your needs and suggestions.

Meet our Instructional Technology and Academic Services Team

ITAS Administration

Allan Guenther Allan Guenther

Associate Director, ITAS

aguenther@ccs.ua.edu

Allison VandiverAllison Vandiver

Program Assistant

abvandiver@ccs.ua.edu

Instructional Design Team

Boyd DrewelowBoyd Drewelow

Assistant Director, Instructional Design

brdrewelow@ccs.ua.edu

Robyn HammontreeRobyn Hammontree

Instructional Designer

rmserum@ccs.ua.edu

M. Katherine KloseM. Katherine Klose

Senior Instructional Designer

mkklose@ccs.ua.edu

Alison LewisAlison Lewis

Senior Instructional Designer

alewis@ccs.ua.edu

Crystal MealerCrystal Mealer

Instructional Designer

ckmealer@ccs.ua.edu

Jacob MeigsJacob Meigs

Instructional Technology Assistant

jameigs@ccs.ua.edu

Kristin NoppenbergerKristin Noppenberger

Senior Instructional Designer

knoppenberger@ccs.ua.edu

Emily SeymourEmily Sahib

Senior Instructional Designer

esahib@ccs.ua.edu

Miranda WebsterMiranda Webster

Instructional Designer

mkwebster@ccs.ua.edu

Chaz WuChaz Wu

Instructional Designer

jwu48@ccs.ua.edu

Media Services Team

Josh MichaelJosh Michael

Assistant Director, Media Services and Technical Support

jmichael@ccs.ua.edu

Katy AllenKaty Allen

Instructional Designer

kallen@ccs.ua.edu

Steve DowdleSteve Dowdle

Data, Systems and Web Specialist

sdowdle@ccs.ua.edu

Jeff HerrinJeff Herrin

Senior Electronics Technician

jherrin@ccs.ua.edu

Brett HollandBrett Holland

Electronics Technician

bholland@ccs.ua.edu

Anthony IvyAnthony Ivy

A/V Tech Senior

aivy@ccs.ua.edu

Jim JohnsonJim Johnson

Manager, Media Services

jjohnson@ccs.ua.edu

John KlinerJohn Kliner

Instructional Technologist II

jkliner@ccs.ua.edu

John MercadoJohn Mercado

Audiovisual Specialist

jmercado@ccs.ua.edu

 

Tech Support Team

Hanna TinkerHanna Tinker

Manager, Technical Support

htinker@ccs.ua.edu

Tyler SpeegleTyler Speegle

Technical Support Specialist

twspeegle@ccs.ua.edu

Josh SullivanJosh Sullivan

Technical Support Specialist

jsullivan@ccs.ua.edu

 

Innovation Team

Jennifer Roth BurnetteDr. Jennifer Roth-Burnette

Assistant Director, Innovation Team

jroth-burnette@ccs.ua.edu

Andrew RichardsonAndrew Richardson

Program Manager, Innovation Team

darichardson@ccs.ua.edu

Faculty Training

Cheryl BosargeCheryl Bosarge

Program Manager, Faculty Training

clbosarge@ccs.ua.edu

 

Marketing

Johnnie BlackburnJohnnie Blackburn

Marketing and Communications Manager

jblackburn@ccs.ua.edu