Instructional Technology and Academic Services

The Instructional Technology and Academic Services team of professionals provides instructional design, media production, training and technical support for faculty, staff and students involved in Bama By Distance degree programs. We value our relationships with faculty members to deliver the best distance learning experience for every student. Faculty and student success is our desire and goal. Please contact us with your needs and suggestions.

Meet our Instructional Technology and Academic Services Team

Allan GuentherAllan Guenther
Associate Director, Instructional Technology and Academic Services
aguenther@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

Boyd DrewelowBoyd Drewelow
Assistant Director, Instructional Design
brdrewelow@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

Josh MichaelJosh Michael
Assistant Director, Media Services and Technical Support
jmichael@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

Katy AllenKaty Allen
Instructional Designer
kallen@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

Steve DowdleSteve Dowdle
Data, Systems and Web Specialist
sdowdle@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

Jeff HerrinJeff Herrin
Senior Electronics Technician
jherrin@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

Brett HollandBrett Holland
Electronics Technician
bholland@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

Anthony IvyAnthony Ivy
A/V Tech Senior
aivy@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

Jim JohnsonJim Johnson
Manager, Media Services
jjohnson@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

John KlinerJohn Kliner
Instructional Technologist II
jkliner@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

M. Katherine KloseM. Katherine Klose
Senior Instructional Designer
mkklose@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

Alison LewisAlison Lewis
Instructional Designer
alewis@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

Jacob MeigsJacob Meigs
Instructional Technology Assistant
jameigs@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

Kristin NoppenbergerKristin Noppenberger
Instructional Designer
knoppenberger@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

Emily SeymourEmily Seymour
Senior Instructional Designer
eseymour@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

Tyler SpeegleTyler Speegle
Technical Support Specialist
twspeegle@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

Josh SullivanJosh Sullivan
Technical Support Specialist
jsullivan@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

Hanna TinkerHanna Tinker
Manager, Technical Support
htinker@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

Allison VandiverAllison Vandiver
Program Assistant
abvandiver@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

 

Jennifer Roth BurnetteDr. Jennifer Roth-Burnette
Assistant Director, Innovation Team
jroth-burnette@ccs.ua.edu

 

 

  

Andrew RichardsonAndrew Richardson
Program Manager, Innovation Team
darichardson@ccs.ua.edu